Dukung Aksi Perdamaian Atas Kekerasan di Papua Barat.
Jika Anda Peduli atas kemanusiaan Kaum tertindas di Papua barat Mohon Suport di sini:

Please donate to the Free West Papua Campaign U.K.
Kontribusi anda akan kami melihat ada perubahan terhadap cita-cita rakyat papua barat demi kebebasan dan kemerdekaannya.
Peace ( by Voice of Baptist Papua)

Home » , , , , , , , » AWPA Wins West Papua Advocacy Team Award

AWPA Wins West Papua Advocacy Team Award

Written By Voice Of Baptist Papua on July 8, 2012 | 5:32 PM

AWPA Wins West Papua Advocacy Team Award

Human rights campaigners from Australia at AUT: Joe Collins (from left), Dr Anne Noonan and John Wing Photo: Del Abcede.
Joe Collins (from left), Dr Anne Noonan and John Wing Photo: Del Abcede.
SYDNEY (East Timor and Indonesia Action Network / Pacific Media Watch): The West Papua Advocacy Team is pleased to announce that Anne Noonan and Joe Collins and the Australia West Papua Association (Sydney) are winners of the Team's 2012 John Rumbiak Human Rights Defenders Award. 

The Australia West Papua Association (Sydney) is a non-partisan, non-religious organisation which has supported the Papuan people in West Papua for more than a decade.
The association works to disseminate information about the situation in West Papua. It produces a regular news bulletin and manages an extensive resource collection. 

AWPA (Sydney) is also engaged in practical solidarity work, raising money for youth groups, student and health organisations, and West Papuan refugees living in Papua New Guinea.

The association also works to influence the government of Australia to change its policy of "friendship politics" towards Indonesia, and to urge the immediate stop to Australian weapons export to Indonesia. 

The association is a key member of the international solidarity network seeking to address critical problems in West Papua in close collaboration with sister organizations in Papua New Guinea, Sweden, The Netherlands, The Philippines, UK, USA, and Japan.
In Australia, the association cooperates with committees for East Timor and groups working on related problems.

The AWPA, Sydney joins past winners of this award: Carmel Budiardjo and Tapol (2008), John M. Miller and the East Timor and Indonesian Action Network (2009), Andreas Harsono (2010), and US Congressional Delegate Eni Faleomavaega (2011).
The award includes a plaque and a $500 cash stipend.
(cc) Creative Commons

* Comment on this item:

PACIFIC MEDIA WATCH is a media and educational resource compiled by the AUT Pacific Media Centre for the Pacific region.
©1996-2012 Creative Commons
Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 New Zealand Licence.

Items are provided solely for review purposes as a non-profit educational service. Copyright remains the property of the original producers as indicated in the header. Recipients should seek permission from the copyright owner for any publishing. Copyright owners not wishing their materials to be posted by PMW please contact us. The views expressed in material listed by PMW are not necessarily the views of PMW or the Pacific Media Centre.

Share this article :

0 Komentar Anda:

Post a Comment

Your Comment Here

Twitt VBPapua

Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. SBP-News @VBaptistPapua - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger